17. ACCOUNT DELETION AND CLOSURE

1 min read

You may request deletion of your Nance account through the in-app flow or any web or support mechanism we make available. Deleting your account may result in loss of access to historical data, budgets, reports, groupings, and other features associated with the account.

Deletion requests may trigger disconnection from linked services and the deletion or de-identification of personal data that is no longer required for legal, security, or operational reasons.

Gmail access is used by Nance to support the credit card tracking functionality associated with the user’s linked credit card.

If you remove the relevant credit card from Nance, Nance will stop accessing new Gmail data for that credit card tracking functionality.

Google-derived email content and transaction information will be deleted after seven (7) days after your Nance account is deleted.

Users can also revoke Nance’s access to their Google Account at any time through their Google Account’s third-party app access controls.

Related articles

Was this page helpful?

© 2026 Nance Tech Private Limited. All rights reserved.

Powered by